Sustainable
Precast Concrete
CPCI Sustainable Mission Statement
Mission Statement

Lead and advocate the precast concrete industry’s contribution to a sustainable built environment and green building practices.

Communicate the sustainable attributes of precast concrete products, systems, and services within the construction industry.

Encourage the development of environmentally sound and sustainable practices in the design, procurement, production, transportation, and erection of precast concrete.

Strategy
Foster the continuous improvement of precast concrete manufacturing and design practices to optimize material, water, energy efficiency, and minimize site disturbance.

Create achievable, yet stringent, goals to reduce our industry’s environmental impacts while enhancing our industry’s societal and economic impacts. Proactively report our industry’s impact on the environment.

Advise and educate industry members regarding sustainable practices; raise awareness of the effects of their actions on society and the environment; and communicate them about the financial benefits associated with sustainability. Formulate reliable, scientifically based information about the sustainable design with precast concrete.

Promote the sustainable benefits of precast concrete solutions to owners, developers, designers, municipalities, and all other interested parties. Become a trusted and credible knowledge source with regard to sustainability. Collaborate and partner with other organizations to research and develop design innovations and system solutions related to a sustainable built environment.

 

PreCAST CONCRETE... SUSTAINABLE STRUCTURES FOR TOMORROW!
Canadian Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute
PO Box 24058 Hazeldean, Ottawa Ontario, Canada
Tel: 613.232.2619
Toll Free: 1.877.937.2724
© 2018 All rights reserved.

Béton
Préfabriqué
Durable
Stratégie de développement durable pour le secteur du béton préfabriqué
L’ÉNONCÉ DE LA MISSION DU DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE DU CPCI

Guider et soutenir la contribution de l’industrie du béton préfabriqué à un environnement construit durable et à des pratiques de constructions vertes.

Faire connaître les attributs de durabilité des produits, des systèmes et des services du béton préfabriqué au sein de l’industrie de la construction.

Encourager le développement des pratiques environnementales judicieuses et durables dans la conception, l’approvisionnement, la production, le transport et l’installation du béton préfabriqué.

STRATÉGIE
Favoriser l’amélioration continue dans la production du béton préfabriqué et dans les pratiques de conception qui visent l’optimisation de l’efficacité énergétique, de l’utilisation des matériaux et de l’eau et qui minimisent les perturbations sur le site.

Se donner des objectifs de réduction d’impacts sur l’environnement qui, bien qu’exigeants, soient réalisables, tout en rehaussant les impacts sociaux et économiques de l’industrie. Faire état de façon proactive de l'impact qu’a notre industrie sur l'environnement.

Conseiller et former les membres de l’industrie relativement aux pratiques durables; élever leur degré de conscience à l’égard des effets que leurs actions ont sur la société, sur l’environnement et leur faire réaliser quels sont les bénéfices associés à la durabilité. Formuler des informations fiables et scientifiquement solides qui traitent de la conception durable à l’aide du béton préfabriqué.

Promouvoir les avantages durables des solutions offertes par le béton préfabriqué auprès des propriétaires, des promoteurs, des concepteurs, des municipalités et toute autre personne intéressée. Devenir une source fiable et respectée de connaissances en ce qui à trait à la durabilité. Collaborer et devenir partenaire avec d’autres organismes afin de rechercher et de développer des solutions de conception innovatrices et des systèmes qui sont associés à la construction d’environnements durables.

le béton préfabriqué... des structures durables pour demain!
Canadian Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute
PO Box 24058 Hazeldean, Ottawa Ontario, Canada
Tél: 613.232.2619
Sans Frais: 1.877.937.2724
© 2019 Tous droits réservés