Sustainable
Precast Concrete
Sustainable Perspectives Brochures

Sustainable Perspectives Brochures

Fire Training Center
The Fire and Emergency Services Training Institute (FESTI), completed in January 2007, is the GTAA’s first LEED project. FESTI was designed by Kleinfeldt Mychajlowycz Architects and is located off Courtneypark Drive in Mississauga, at the Western end of Pearson International Airport. The project was built in 18 months at a cost of $13.5.

Hawthorne Village Public School
The project consists of a new self contained 1020 sq m (11,000 sq ft) addition consisting of 10 classroom plus toilets and a teacher’s room that is directly connected to the existing school. All of the structural components above the foundations were precast ahead of time and delivered to the site for fast installation.

Sheridan College
The Centre for Manufacturing and Design Technologies at Sheridan College’s William G. Davis campus in Brampton, Ontario, opened on time earlier this fall. The Centre houses teaching and lab rooms and a fully equipped advanced manufacturing lab that will use simulators and full-size robots to train students in the use of computerized manufacturing for careers in the auto industry and industrial design.

La Tohu Pavilion - Cirque du Soleil
In an era of sustainable development, energy efficiency ranks high on the list of fundamental construction criteria. In addition to selecting durable materials whose production respects environmental values, the parties involved must also seek the best ways of reducing the building’s energy consumption.

Humber College New Three-Storey Academic Building
Approximately 6,970 sq m (75,000 sq ft) of 254 mm (10 in) and 305 mm (12 in) hollow core slabs were used for the three levels of this new academic building. The building will be a mix of classrooms and office space, with the second floor being all classrooms.

Manchester Storage Facility
The Manchester Storage facility is part of the redevelopment of the Manchester Centre, a City of Calgary owned project. The entire project is upscale and keyed on sustainable development. The buildings have a LEED Silver designation.

University of Ottawa
With its elegant 90-meter-long (300 foot), four-storey high glass atrium overlooking the Rideau Canal, the University Ottawa's School of Information Technology and Engineering (SITE) is one of the most striking buildings in the nation's capital. The 16,900 square-meter (182,000 square-foot) concrete structure utilizes a precast prestressed hollow core plank floor system.

PreCAST CONCRETE... SUSTAINABLE STRUCTURES FOR TOMORROW!
Canadian Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute
PO Box 24058 Hazeldean, Ottawa Ontario, Canada
Tel: 613.232.2619
Toll Free: 1.877.937.2724
© 2017 All rights reserved.

Béton
Préfabriqué
Durable
Articles sur le développement durable

L’Institut de formation des pompiers et du personnel d’urgence
Le « Fire and Emergency Services Training Institute (FESTI)” (L’Institut de formation des pompiers et du personnel d’urgence) dont la construction fut complétée en janvier 2007, est le premier projet LEED du GTAA. FESTI a été conçu par Kleinfeldt Mychajlowycz Architects une firme située sur Courtneypark Drive à Mississauga, à l’extrémité ouest de l’Aéroport International Pearson. Le projet de 13,5 millions de dollars a été achevé en 18 mois.

École publique d’ Hawthorne Village
Ajout de classes modulaires Ce projet d’agrandissement de 1,020 m2 (11,000 pi2) entièrement autonome, composé de 10 salles de classe, de salles de toilette et d’une salle des enseignants, est relié directement à l’école existante. Toutes les composantes structurales situées au-dessus des fondations furent entièrement préfabriquées à l’avance et livrées sur le chantier pour une installation rapide.

Sheridan College, Centre for Manufacturing & Design Technologies
William G. Davis du Sheridan College de Brampton, Ontario, qui accueille le « Centre for Manufacturing and Design Technologies » (Centre des technologies de la conception et des techniques manufacturières) ouvrit ses portes l’automne dernier. Le centre héberge des laboratoires et des salles de classe ainsi qu’un laboratoire de fabrication à la fine pointe de la technologie, qui utilisera des simulateurs et des automates grandeur nature pour la formation des étudiants qui se destinent à une carrière dans le champ de la fabrication assistée par ordinateur dans les domaines de la fabrication automobile et de la conception industrielle.

Le pavillon de la Tohu – Cirque du soleil
Dans une ère de développement durable, l’efficacité énergétique se classe tout en tête de liste des critères fondamentaux de construction. En plus de électionner des matériaux durables dont la production respecte les valeurs environnementales, les parties contractantes doivent aussi rechercher les meilleurs moyens afin de réduire la consommation d’énergie du bâtiment. Le béton préfabriqué…des structures durables pour demain!

École d'ingénierie etde technologie de l'information de l’Université d’Ottawa
Avec son élégant atrium de verre d’une longueur de 90 mètres (300 pieds), ses quatre étages de hauteur surplombant le Canal Rideau, l’ École d'ingénierie et de technologie de l'information (EITI) de l’Université d’Ottawa est un des édifices les plus marquants de la capitale nationale. La structure de béton de 16,900 mètres carrés (182,000 pieds carrés) est dotée d’un système de plancher de dalles de béton à âmes creuse.

le béton préfabriqué... des structures durables pour demain!
Canadian Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute
PO Box 24058 Hazeldean, Ottawa Ontario, Canada
Tél: 613.232.2619
Sans Frais: 1.877.937.2724
© 2018 Tous droits réservés